Tibetmoto

Motorbike Tours in China, Tibet and Southeast Asia
Website
(5 Reviews)

About

Tibetmoto is specialized in group tours and individual motorbike adventures in China, Tibet and Southeast Asia since 2010. Tibetmoto owns a modern fleet of BMW and Shineray X5 motorbikes (Mash Adventures) and focuses on planning, organizing and guiding perfect trips. Tibetmoto is based in Dali, Yunnan Province, China.

5 Reviews Write a Review

Steeve rider photo
(5/5 Rating)
Steeve - 7 months ago
Last september a friend and I started a trip from the UK all the way to East Asia. It was certain that we want to see China and planned a transit entering in Kyrgyzstan and leaving China to Mongolia. As you might know, you need a guide for China when bringing your own vehicle. While our research we stumpled over this motorcycletour agency called Tibetmoto, runned by a german guy. We figured that the prices he offers are relatively cheap compared to competing agencies. The service was rather convenient than what we expected. Visa, different guides for different regions plus a tremendous recommendation range, everything was taking care of properly. Especially concerning our individual needs and plans, the guides and the organization in general turned out to be remarkably flexible. We even had the chance to meet Hendrik, the owner of Tibetmoto, in his residence in Dali. He invited us to dinner and beer in the evening and showed us around this picturesque old town.

That, and perhaps even more, is why this agency deserves five stars from my point of view.
Gram_Dieter rider photo
(5/5 Rating)
Gram_Dieter - 9 months ago
I was riding China´s West with Tibetmoto this year in June on a customized 3 weeks tour. Service and bikes were outstanding. China is a new destination for riders, so I enjoyed to be one of the few who actually booked a tour in the remote countryside of China´s western provinces.

Bike (Shineray X5) was up to the task to ride over 4000 meters for most of the time and had just enough power to manage my style of riding.

Remote Himalaya landscapes, mountain slopes almost every hour of the tour... wonderful!

Do it now before the crowds know about it!

Promo Codes

Log in or register to see if this vendor has a promo code!

0 Photos

Reviews Write a Review

Steeve rider photo
(5/5 Rating)
Steeve - 7 months ago
Last september a friend and I started a trip from the UK all the way to East Asia. It was certain that we want to see China and planned a transit entering in Kyrgyzstan and leaving China to Mongolia. As you might know, you need a guide for China when bringing your own vehicle. While our research we stumpled over this motorcycletour agency called Tibetmoto, runned by a german guy. We figured that the prices he offers are relatively cheap compared to competing agencies. The service was rather convenient than what we expected. Visa, different guides for different regions plus a tremendous recommendation range, everything was taking care of properly. Especially concerning our individual needs and plans, the guides and the organization in general turned out to be remarkably flexible. We even had the chance to meet Hendrik, the owner of Tibetmoto, in his residence in Dali. He invited us to dinner and beer in the evening and showed us around this picturesque old town.

That, and perhaps even more, is why this agency deserves five stars from my point of view.

Gram_Dieter rider photo
(5/5 Rating)
Gram_Dieter - 9 months ago
I was riding China´s West with Tibetmoto this year in June on a customized 3 weeks tour. Service and bikes were outstanding. China is a new destination for riders, so I enjoyed to be one of the few who actually booked a tour in the remote countryside of China´s western provinces.

Bike (Shineray X5) was up to the task to ride over 4000 meters for most of the time and had just enough power to manage my style of riding.

Remote Himalaya landscapes, mountain slopes almost every hour of the tour... wonderful!

Do it now before the crowds know about it!

Hermann rider photo
(5/5 Rating)
Hermann - 9 months ago
Hey guys, I haven´t booked an organized tour with Tibetmoto, but I rented a Shineray bike for 7 days. When I visited the office, Hendrik (owner) showed me around, introduced the bike and we sat over maps and he gave me some insight into the region´s highlights.

Since I only got summer gear Hendrik suggested to borrow me free of charge winter gear (boots/warm pants), since he said my stuff wasn´t sufficient for a late November ride.

Very nice talk, those guys are really professional and helpful. And Yunnan is a great place to ride.

Rider_Paul rider photo
(5/5 Rating)
Rider_Paul - 9 months ago
We booked a 2 weeks long tour with the Tibetmoto team in June 2016 across the little know Chinese Himalayas (At the Roof of the World tour).

The tour and motorcycles were great and we appreciated the professional and friendly service before booking and throughout the tour very much.

Actually, the areas we were riding deserve a much bigger focus. For us it was great that from a toursim point of view those have been neglected, but I wish that more riders have the chance to see what we saw: deserted mountain passes with out of this world views beyond 4000 meters (almost every single day), vast grassland with yaks and nomads, temple towns with monks sprawling all over and paved, new roads in great condition.

Thanks you guys for being the first tour operator in this region; ou shared a lot of passion with us!

biketraveller rider photo
(5/5 Rating)
biketraveller - 10 months ago
I travelled with Hendrik and the Tibetmoto team in October this year. We took amazing backroads in China´s yunnan province, in my opinion one of the last almost undiscovered areas of Asia.

I was amazed by the many different landscapes. We started in the sub tropics and made it all the way up into the first mountain passes of the Himalayas. We followed two of the great rivers of Asia (Mekong and Yangtze) and stayed at a Tibetan family´s farm house overnight where we got to know their culture.

From the tour briefing on day one to organization, hotels, meals (great food!) and day by day guiding this tour was made perfect by Hendrik and his team.

As well, the travel Enduros Mash Adventure were great bike with good suspension and enough power for the mountain roads. Well done and highly recommended!

Photos